Uncategorized

Facing My Fears: Starting a YouTube Channel

pexels-photo-88476

Sorry I haven’t posted in a few weeks! My husband is starting finals at his university and I’ve been interviewing for jobs (I got one!!). It’s been a little crazy over here at the MiniDragon household.

A few weeks ago, I posted about facing fears and I mentioned that I had some things in the works.

I might as well get into it. I plan on creating a YouTube channel. I’ve been playing with the idea for several years, but I’ve always come up with excuses. “I’m too busy”, “I wouldn’t get any followers”, “There are so many people who do the same things that I do”, etc. However, I don’t want to do it to become famous (okay, about 5% of me hopes that this happens, but that’s okay), I want to do it for the love of the things that I love to create and/or the things I’m passionate about.

To be honest, I was hoping that with this post I would actually have a video to post with this, however, life did get really crazy for a little while. That’s not a really good excuse, but I have been actively been working on things little by little where I could.

The main point of my channel will be about meditation and short yoga videos. There may be some DIYs here and there, but I want it to be a little more focused. I’m really excited for the different things that I’m working on. My husband is also helping me by composing some music and setting up the channel in general.

To be honest, I’m completely terrified, but I’m also excited. I don’t have professional lighting, a high-definition camera, a microphone, or even an ideal space to film, but I think that as long as I get started, I’ll learn along the way.

This is a short little post, but I hope you’re having a great day. Now I need to start responding to your comments and getting ready for my new job!

Namaste.

One thought on “Facing My Fears: Starting a YouTube Channel

Leave a Reply

