Uncategorized

The Coming Spring

pexels-photo-391726Here in the U.S. spring has finally arrived. However, in Utah, it’s still trying to figure itself out. It’s been a long, hard winter and even though it’s well into April, there’s still some snowfall. While this is not necessarily unusual, the process does feel a little drawn out.

In spite of my impatience for warmer weather and bright flowers, I’m enjoying the daily showers and the extended amount of time my body can handle hot tea.

At the risk of sounding cliche, spring is definitely a time of renewal. I think more so than New Years. It’s when we start emerging from our homes to enjoy the outdoor air and cleaning out our lives.

To welcome the new season, I went around my home sweeping, scrubbing, and dusting away all the muck that had accumulated over the winter time. Needless to say, it was a little gross. However, now my apartment feels fresher and crisper. There will always be clutter (my arch nemesis!), but for now, there is peace.

How do you welcome in the spring? Comment down below with your responses.

I hope you’re having a wonderful day and thank you for reading my little ramblings.

Namaste.

2 thoughts on “The Coming Spring

Leave a Reply

