Lifestyle · Minimalism

How to Stay Grounded When Life is Crazy

pexels-photo-54300The last few weeks for our home has been a little crazy, but very good. I’ve been adjusting to my new job and my husband has been starting up another spring semester. It’s been challenging, but a lot of fun.

As the seasons have been changing, there’s been a lot of wind. That’s to be expected with the warmer weather coming in. However, with all the change in my life and in the world, I’ve been feeling a little unsteady and unbalanced as I try to find my footing with a new schedule and new demands.

Some of the best ways to become grounded, I find, is to create a routine. However, I’ve attempted to make a new, mindful schedule, but I’ve yet to find something that works appropriately. I don’t think the problem is my dedication, but I think that I haven’t found the reason why I want to have the routine. What do I want to accomplish? Now that I’ve got some extra time in my day, what do I want to do with it?

Perhaps, for now, I need to become more sure of what I want and that’s how I need to become grounded. I’ve spent years chasing after a degree and a “job” (my new one is pretty awesome and I’m not complaining), and now, I have nothing to chase. I’m suddenly not going anywhere. Of

I’ve spent years chasing after a degree and a “job” (my new one is pretty awesome and I’m not complaining), and now, I have nothing to chase. I’m suddenly not going anywhere. Of course, I want to grow in my career, but, at the moment, that’s far too vague a goal.

I know that I want to write a book. I’ve got a few in the works, but now I can actually do more than just a few words per day. I also know that I want to continue to grow my relationship with my husband and with the rest of my family. No matter what I end up doing, I’ll be sure to include those.

How do you stay in the present? What do you do to make sure your routine is productive? Or do you prefer to take your free time as a more meditative time?

Comment below with your ideas for what I could do to help me more grounded and more confident in my day to day.

 

 

One thought on “How to Stay Grounded When Life is Crazy

Leave a Reply

