Lifestyle

Taking a Mental Break

pexels-photo-57627I need a mental break.

Long story short, I’ve been working really hard on a lot of projects. I have a lot of things I want to do and create, and it’s getting a little overwhelming. I want to travel, have kids, get a home, make a stylistic change, write a book, attend a 300-hour yoga training, create a YouTube channel, read all the books, and get better–even promoted–at my day job. There are a billion other little things that I want to do as well, but they’re just too numerous to name here.

Being the crazy Type-A person that I am, I’ve been pushing myself to do all these things. While this can be really good and productive, I think it’s becoming a little more than I can handle all at one time.

First things first, I need to take a break from things and my projects. I need to clear my mind so I can actually move forward. I also need to figure out which of these things is most important to me at this moment so I can prioritize.

And, while the weather is good, I need to spend more time in nature. Hopefully, I will be able to get out more and enjoy the new greenery around my home.

Sorry this post isn’t full of advice and is more of a ramble, that’s how tired my mind is. Thanks for your continued support of my blog and I will see you next week.

Thanks for sharing your energy with me today.

Namaste.

6 thoughts on “Taking a Mental Break

Leave a Reply

